Digital Resources

(All links will open in a new window) A complete listing and links of our digital resources can be found here. (Please note that some resources require that you be a SHSST library patron.)

Academic Search Premier – A multi-disciplinary database from EBSCO that offers a considerable amount of full text articles for more than 4,600 journals.

ACLS Humanities eBook Collection – These titles are offered by the American Council of Learned Societies in collaboration with thirty-one learned societies and other publishers.

ATLAS Full Text Plus – An online full-text collection of 302 major religion and theology journals.

BAS Archives – All the informative editorial content of three Biblical Archaeology Society publications: Biblical Archaeology Review (1975 to present); Bible Review (1985 to 2005); and Archaeology Odyssey (1998 to 2006).

Books in Print – Over 1.9 million titles retrievable by title, author, subject, publisher, publication date, ISBN, and more…

Gale Virtual Reference Library – Search the digital version of 12 Gale encyclopedias, covering such topics as history, multi-cultural studies, medicine, religion, and the social sciences.

New Testament Abstracts – An electronic collection of abstracts of articles, reviews, and software and more than 19,000 book summaries, produced in partnership with Boston College. Coverage dates back to 1985.

Old Testament Abstracts – an electronic collection of abstracts of articles, essays, and software and more than 8,100 book summaries, produced in partnership with the Catholic Biblical Association. Coverage dates back to 1978.

Oxford Biblical Studies Online – Includes the texts of the six Oxford Bibles, running scholarly annotations, and the Oxford Bible commentary as well as articles drawn from the Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls and Oxford Companion to the Bible, among other sources. Coverage is updated and expanded frequently.

Theological eBooks (TLELP) – TLELP is a group of independent libraries that purchase religious and theological eBooks for their own collections direct from publishers and then securely lend those resources to patrons of their libraries.  For instructions on this fascinating new project, see our LibGuide.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.